RSS

Deck Update: Doran, the Siege Tower

18 Mar

Doran, the Siege Tower

I finally got around to “finishing” this one – I sent the old list off to Thaumaturge from The Command Zone (who seems to have disappeared – Thaum, you out there still?) and he rebuilt it for me – I’ve put in all the changes for cards I can get, but need to put in a card order for around 9 more – in the meantime the deck looks better than it ever has, and I’m keen to take it for a test run! Stay tuned for a game report over the next few days.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in Challenge of Doom, EDH/Commander

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Deck Update: Doran, the Siege Tower

  1. thaumaturge

    March 21, 2012 at 10:28 am

    I am sill here. Just… busy not playing much Magic lately, though it’s starting to pick up again. My wife’s been out of work for like forever, so I’m perma-broke. I used the credit card to buy a Dark Ascension fatpack, and that’s been the only Magic purchase since December, for me. Sad times, indeed.

    But I just posted up a new deck I’m working on, so content is coming in fits and starts for now. I first posted the list on the forums and didn’t get much feedback – so I put it up on The Command Zone too, hoping to get a bit more reaction.

    Once the missus is back to work and I’m not so perpetually broke/stressed, my presence should become more regular. It’s sad how much the ability to actually purchase cards contributes to enjoyment of the game – at least for me. Oh well. TTYL.

     
    • Viperion

      March 21, 2012 at 11:14 am

      Hey dude, nice to hear from you 🙂

      I played two games with the New and Improved Doran last night, and won the first and came a very distant second in the other – a marked improvement! I’ll be posting up game reports in the next couple of days.

      I will spoil one thing now though: Sword of Light and Shadow + Noble Templar = fun times, and never miss a (white) land drop again! 😀

       
      • thaumaturge

        March 22, 2012 at 2:30 am

        Yeah, SoLS is somewhat underrated in the format, despite that it actually gets quite a lot of play. But it’s particularly amazing when you have any creature that put itself into your graveyard for benefit – cycling, landcycling, transmute and evoke are some of the best abilities to abuse for fun and profit.

         

Leave a Reply

 
