RSS

There was a post here…. but I eated it

24 Jan

My apologies to all three (maybe I’m up to 5 now) of you who clock in regularly – I didn’t post this weekend and for that I am eternally sorry. I’ve drafted up a post or two, but in each case they’ve spiralled off into a hate-filled tangent that doesn’t deserve to see the light of day.

I am rapidly coming to the conclusion “screw it, I can handle the vitriol” so one of these days soon I’ll probably just post the damn thing and ride the wave of comments which will no doubt come. It’s on an issue I find central and pivotal to my enjoyment of the format, and I’m not blindfolded enough to think that my view is the One True Way™, but so far I get as far as typing “You’re doing it WRONG” before I realise that I’ve probably gone too far.

So, to end this ramble before I lose all viewership completely; there’s something coming, and it may well affect who plays with me in the future. If so, so be it. If not, well, maybe it’ll do some good. Who knows!? Although I haven’t set out with the express purpose of challenging the accepted norms of EDH like certain other bloggers claim to do (DJ, looking at you here), my next post here does just that. I’ll be putting some pretty big disclaimers on it beginning and end, but nevertheless I think feathers will be ruffled. Stay tuned, the ride’s gettin’ rough 😉

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2012 in EDH/Commander

 

Tags:

3 responses to “There was a post here…. but I eated it

  1. Mr. P

    January 25, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Looking forward to it.

    ->Mr. P

     
  2. Thaumaturge

    January 26, 2012 at 7:48 am

    Can’t wait to see what you’re cooking up! I love a good controversy.

     
  3. Cooper

    February 1, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    I think you should post it. Controversy away!

     

Leave a Reply

 
