RSS

Something a bit different: Innistrad Draft

05 Nov

Just to prove this blog isn’t just about EDH 😉

Went and did an Innistrad draft tonight – drafted the worlds most powerful Werewolf deck, like, evar. I had Grizzled Outcasts, Hanweir Watchkeeps, Tormented Pariahs, Ulvenwald Mystics, Village Ironsmiths and Villagers of Estwalds…. not 1 or 2 but 3 Moonmists. 1 Full Moon’s Rise. Kessig Wolf Run.

Yeah, I went 1-2 with that pile. Turns out fliers are just more efficient and I had no removal, no fliers, and no guys with reach. Next time you see a Prey Upon, and you’re in green, TAKE IT.

Sigh. Ah well never mind. Next time I may actually get a winning record – but don’t count on it 😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2011 in Draft, Game Report

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Something a bit different: Innistrad Draft

  1. Sam

    November 6, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Heh turns out great minds and what have you..
    I drafted were wolves too. I also had two moonmists and a full moons rise. Luckily I also had
    some reach guys.
    I ended up bringing in white for the last round though cos I needed some more flying defence and
    had managed to draft some white flyers.

    Removal didnt seem that obvious round the draft, maybe I am out of practice and didnt read cards well enough, or perhaps it gets picked very very highly and I just lucked out.

    Are you going to draft again next time? And also, are you going to play standard this coming Friday?

     
    • Viperion

      November 6, 2011 at 6:35 pm

      Yeah that Somberwald Spider is some good. Next time I guess. You had those two Rolling Tremblors, that’s two more than I had (not that it deals with fliers)

      I may be out of town on Friday, so not sure about Standard yet.

       

Leave a Reply

 
