RSS

Where’d you all come from?

01 Oct

So I imagine there’s a lot of “hmm, what’s this, oh it’s that I’m never coming back again” going on here, but I’ve had 120+ views in the last 9 hours! I was expecting maybe 40-50…. Hope you all like what you’re seeing and keep coming back – if you want to be updated when there’s a post there’s a Subscribe box on the right hand side over there —-> and you should be able to add this to your RSS feed as well (the button is in the middle of the Simic Sky Swallower card)

Thanks for the comments so far, and I’ll attempt to keep your interest 🙂

Since this is a bit of a “meta-post” (a post about posting), I’ll use this opportunity to ask: What do you think of the theme I’m using? Easy to read? Not too hard to get around? It took me a little while to figure out where the “Leave a comment” link was (hint: Near the title, after the tags), and as stated above I can’t see the RSS link but I’m sure it’ll be on here somewhere. I’ve changed the theme now; comment link is after the post, and the RSS link as is stated above.  I may play around with some different themes later on but I’m reasonably happy with this one for the moment.

Cheers all!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Where’d you all come from?

  1. Thaumaturge

    October 1, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I had the same issue with the Comments buttong. I took forever to find it. Site looks fine to me… the only issue I have is that when I’m typing a comment (like right now) the text is black, and the background color is grey, so… I have to highlight my text after I type it to read it. Dunno if you can change that or not, but if so, it’d be nice. Other than that I can’t complain!

     
    • labnrpg

      October 1, 2011 at 9:44 am

      Huh. I’ll look into that. As I’m typing my comment now it’s a very light grey text on a black background so not sure why your background colour and text colour are different; I’ll try and find a setting somewhere

       
      • labnrpg

        October 1, 2011 at 10:07 am

        No luck; I’m leaving this comment logged out as I thought that might be why your colours are different but it’s the same as when I’m logged in. That’s vaguely aggravating; since I can’t even see your problem I don’t know if changing themes will fix it or not 😦

         
      • labnrpg

        October 1, 2011 at 11:49 am

        I’ve changed the theme to something similar – this one has an RSS link (in the middle of the Simic Sky Swallower art in the header)

         
  2. Thaumaturge

    October 5, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Well, it’s obviously moot point now, but I am aware of existing color problems with my laptop monitor which was where I was posting from when I had the issue. By the time I came back and looked at it on another monitor, you’d already changed the theme, so I dunno if it was just my monitor or what… but it doesn’t matter now! Dig the new theme, too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
